Skip to content

Zest

April 30, 2017

Today I live my life with zest.

Too many times, we put one foot in front of the other to reach the end of the day. Before we know it, days and weeks and years have passed without our awareness.

Instead, I recognize that we have limited time here and have no idea how much time that might be. Hence, I spend my time being fresh and vibrant, with enthusiasm and joy. I choose to accomplish each task and bring my full self to it.

When I am aware of what I’m doing, I live my life with zest.

From → A to Z Blog

19 Comments
  1. Yep Zeal in everything. πŸ™‚ Tackle each task with love and enthusiasm. Congratulations on finishing the A to Z.

    Suzy at Someday Somewhere – Zeal

  2. I’m sure you are living your life with zest today! Congratulations on finishing A to Z and thanks for your visits/comments!

    • I am doing my best — it’s a beautiful day out there (why am I at my keyboard?!)

      I enjoyed A to Z with you.

  3. Anonymous permalink

    Yeah. You made it. Very clever and very enjoyable. I wish I could live up to all the items you list. I know you do.

    • Ah, whether I live up to them or not… it’s a daily aspiration. Some days better than others, but each day is a new start. And you, too! xoxo

  4. Great Z post! Good to take time and enjoy each day. The next one is not guaranteed! Congrats on finishing the challenge. On to May! http://www.dianeweidenbenner.com

  5. What a perfect and inspirational Z choice! Just the idea of living with zest is expansive and delightful, and who doesn’t want that? Congratulations on a challenge well met.

  6. You have completed the A – Z Challenge with zest and vigor. Great job. You have been very positive, you are a great example! Thanks!

  7. Zestful finish:)
    Congratulations Beth.
    So glad to have met you in this challenge.
    Z is for Zagreb and Zindagi

  8. A great end to an inspirational series of posts. Congrats!

  9. Wonderful words as all yours have been this A-Z, but when I started reading, my sarcastic side kicked in. “I live my life with Zest” I read and thought of the soap of the same name and thought “and my friends are glad”

  10. Nice ending to the A-Z, Beth! Too often days pass without people even noticing them. Much better to live with zest. Congratulations on a successful challenge completion!

    Emily | My Life In Ecuador | Zoo – I live in one!

  11. messymimi permalink

    Stay zestful! Congratulations on the A to Z!

  12. Lovely ending to a lovely challenge Beth! Thank you for them, so appreciated by me and clearly others with their gentle message and affirmations of living a life of abundance. And thank you for your support to mine!

Leave a Reply

