Skip to content

Simplicity

April 22, 2017

Today, I embrace simplicity.

Some people think life must be complicated in order to be important. They regard the tension and stress that arises from being overbooked or the material satisfaction from owning many things as a necessary measure of their success.

Instead, I minimize the bother of owning more than I need. And when I give up posturing and putting on a mask, I can be genuine and don’t have to remember who I’m supposed to be in a particular situation.

When I pare things down to what’s truly important, I embrace simplicity.

From → A to Z Blog

18 Comments
  1. That is a wonderful place to be.
    Visiting from
    If I Only Had A Time Machine

  2. leannelc permalink

    love this – simplicity equals authenticity doesn’t it? Pare it back to what is real and the stress drops away. Thanks for visiting my blog – I’m off to read a few more of your affirmations.
    Leanne | cresting the hill

  3. Simplicity offers such clarity – and we could use more of that in our world I think.

  4. Keeping things simple is a great idea – allows us to focus on what is truly meaningful.

  5. Do to our health issues we had to move to a small apartment and rid ourselves of all the “extras.” Life is SO MUCH freer now. I don’t miss any of the “stuff” that we sold or gave away. Simplicity IS marvelous!! Wise post!!

    • So reassuring to hear! Those of us who aren’t moving: first step: don’t get more stuff, at least without relieving ourselves of something. Thanks, Gwynn.

  6. Simplicity – even the word has a flow about it – lovely Beth thank you!

  7. YES!

    DB McNicol | Oh, the places we will go! | Saint Islands and Sturgis, SD

  8. I am most happy in the wilderness, where I am limited to what I can carry on my back or in my canoe or kayak… Simplicity is where it is at!

    http://sagecoveredhills.blogspot.com/2017/04/s-is-for-summer-constellations-scorpius.html

    • Yes, I agree! Love having what I need, but not too much. Yay for summer and great weather to do these things, with less.

  9. I love this post! We all need time off to just be and relax!
    Tropical Colours

Leave a Reply

