Skip to content

Quirks

April 20, 2017

I accept my quirks as part of my personality.

Mainstream thinking attempts to mold us into conformity. Many buy the same clothing, watch conventional media, and follow similar fads. When I don’t fit the stereotype, I am tempted to question what I need to change about myself.

Instead, I cherish my unique contributions to my community and our world. As long as I am kind, my views and manners are a valuable part of the whole human web.

When I realize the importance of diversity, I accept my quirks as part of my personality.

From → A to Z Blog

16 Comments
  1. Give me a person with quirks any time! Lovely post Beth thank you … quirks help make us aware of others and our originality …

  2. If we didn’t have different quirks, the world of people would be boring. I really like the photo banner you have at the top of your blog, it’s beautiful.

    http://sagecoveredhills.blogspot.com/2017/04/q-is-for-queen-cassiopeia.html

    • Yes, life WOULD be boring. Glad you like the photo banner. It makes me feel peaceful each time I look at it.

  3. Variety is the spice of life!

  4. Aresco Construction permalink

    Love it!

    Thank you and Take care, 

    Val Accetura Accounting Manager AAEOE Officer

    M.A. & M., Inc  dba 

    ARESCO CONSTRUCTION COMPANY 175 N Main Street Middletown, CT  06457

    860-346-6621 Office 860-985-4854 Cell 860-344-8236 Fax

    M.A.& M., Inc dba Aresco Construction Company is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer or AA/EOE  

  5. I think quirks are essential to life. The “one size fits all” mindset, to me is a terrible mistake. We can learn so much from other’s views of the world. Great job!

    • Who wants to feel as though we are no different than the other person?! Even with our similarities, each of us is special.

  6. Hooray for quirkiness, for diversity, and honoring who we truly are.

  7. messymimi permalink

    The world would be boring if we were all just exactly the same. Quirky is fun!

  8. Very nice Beth – the world would be better off if we could all accept our own quirks!

    Emily | My Life In Ecuador

Leave a Reply

