Skip to content

Open

April 18, 2017

I am open to transforming this moment.

People often blame others for their situation. They give away their power and think they can do nothing to improve what is occurring.

Instead, I recognize that an approach of blame and helplessness is counterproductive. I look beyond the petty day-to-day for a larger place for my Self in my life.

When I own my power and take responsibility, I am open to transforming this moment.

From → A to Z Blog

13 Comments
  1. I couldn’t agree with you more!

    Cheryl
    Plucking Of My Heartstrings

  2. This is lovely Beth – thank you 🙂

  3. Yes, these are EXCELLENT and wise words! Remembering NOT to be a Victim can be challenging though! Your words are my positive thoughts for the day. Thanks!

  4. Spot on Beth. You’ve hit the nail on the head.
    We have to be the change we want to see around us.
    O is for Observing the Ordinary

  5. What a great attitude. Really, our perspective on things is everything. We choose to be happy or unhappy.

  6. messymimi permalink

    We can choose to act instead of react, no matter what others are doing to us.

  7. Lovely post! My O in the A to Z blogging challenge was also for Open!

Leave a Reply

