Skip to content

THoughts

April 16, 2017

[In the spirit of providing daily commentary, I’m adding digraphs, those two letters that unite to consistently form a single sound, to my A to Z posts.]

I can control my thoughts.

Rumination can lead us into a deep, spiraling hole. We focus on negative thoughts and events, without gaining insight from these experiences.

Instead, I remind myself that these thoughts arise from within me. It’s the process of believing my thoughts, which are only thoughts, that causes me problems.

When I focus on the present moment and utilize all my senses, I can control my thoughts.

From → A to Z Blog

2 Comments
  1. Great words of wisdom as they are so true. Keep up the great work both with your posts AND your positive thinking! Happy Easter!

    • Thanks for your encouragement! A gorgeous day where I am, so I was out enjoying nature this morning. Talk about a place for positive thinking!

Leave a Reply

