Skip to content

Miracles

April 15, 2017

Today is full of miracles.

Skeptics believe that everything has a scientific or rational explanation for occurring. They tend to analyze and organize events in an orderly manner that strips away any possibility of wondrous events.

Instead, I cherish and honor that which happens, regardless of its cause. The bird will sing, whether I know its name, and can fly thousands of miles to the winter grounds of its ancestors, even when it’s never been there before.

When I step back and observe Life as it happens, I know that today is full of miracles.

From → A to Z Blog

16 Comments
  1. You don’t need to understand everything in order to enjoy it.
    —–
    EvaMail Adventures

  2. as i respond in the early dawn, the birds off my back deck are singing!

    http://sagecoveredhills.blogspot.com/2017/04/m-is-for-meteors-and-mars.html

  3. John Hall permalink

    Amen, sister.

  4. Your wise words are so TRUE! I have really enjoyed your posts! Happy Saturday and enjoy your day of rest.

    • Thank you for your comments, as usual! Tomorrow, I am posting on TH, so no rest for the weary!!

  5. messymimi permalink

    We need to leave room in our lives for mystery.

    • Our curious minds what to know so much and work against us experiencing the mystery. How curious!

  6. Beautiful. Thank you. I inhale and then exhale–such miracles abound all around:)
    So glad you visited me and now I found you:)
    M is for Maid of Honour

    • A to Z-ing has such rewards! I so enjoy seeing what others do so creatively with this challenge

  7. There will always be many things that science cannot explain. I’m fine with that. We need some mystery and wonder in the world!

  8. I agree Beth, looking out into my garden this morning, and seeing the brightness and beauty of the day, I can’t help but think that all is a miracle.

Leave a Reply

