Skip to content

Grace

April 8, 2017

I use grace to solve my problems.

Some of us, certain that we know what is best, push a particular solution to a given problem.  Dictated by others, I can feel pressured into moving toward an end goal that may not be universally helpful.

Instead, I accept awareness that my cognitive perception of “the answer” is based only on my small piece of the puzzle. My cerebral knowledge is only part of the consideration for the next steps.

When I sit quietly and listen for guidance, I use grace to solve my problems.

From → A to Z Blog

14 Comments
  1. Anonymous permalink

    Beth, I’ve enjoyed starting my day with your affirmations. You’re very wise.

    • Ah, I need to read them each morning also! The inspiration comes but doesn’t always stick.

  2. What a great approach. We could all use a little more grace in our lives!

    *Visiting from A-Z*

  3. Golly, this is gorgeous and giving, thank you ..

  4. Dawn Lybarger permalink

    “Grace” is a word I’ve been chasing for decades. Funnily enough, I even have a painting by that name. I think I’ve gotten closer.

  5. This is a beautiful post. It does take grace to realise we don’t have all the answers.

  6. I’m grateful for the grace bestowed daily! Great word for G!

    Donna Smith
    Mainely Write
    GO JAMA

  7. laurajanice permalink

    Is it within good manners to share this?

Leave a Reply

