Skip to content

Fantasy

April 7, 2017

I keep fantasy alive.

People may criticize behavior they consider childish. They look down their noses when I act silly or get on the floor with youngsters. They cannot distinguish between being childish (which is selfish and immature) and childlike, filled with wonder.

Instead, I recognize that dreaming, storytelling, and using my imagination are powerful tools for making positive changes. Creative problem-solving can open more options in my life.

When I value a child’s view, I keep fantasy alive.

From → A to Z Blog

21 Comments
  1. Anonymous permalink

    Amen!

  2. Love this short but powerful take on the letter F and Fantasy!

    *Visiting from A-Z*

  3. A beautiful post. Too many forget the power of creativity.

  4. Lovely Beth, thank you … the imagination provides Fertile Food for Fantasy!

  5. I LOVE this post Beth, as it is so true. When I play with my grandchildren it opens up a whole new world for me. I also like being goofy! I totally agree with you… “childlike” does keep creativity flourishing!

  6. Ah, the sobriety of youth, not realising the joy of watching the world with childlike wonder… Happy A-to-Z-ing.

  7. If you do not believe if fantasy, you must be dead.

  8. Child-like is so very important, and much better than childish. Happy A to Zing!!

  9. I think it’s refreshing to see the world thru the eyes of a child! Being an adult is tough, so some child-like moments here & there keep you sane.

Leave a Reply

