Skip to content

CHallenges

April 2, 2017

[In the spirit of providing daily commentary, I’m adding digraphs, those two letters that unite to consistently form a single sound, to my A to Z posts.]

I see challenges where others might see difficulties.

At times, obstacles seem to rise in every direction. Roadblocks can threaten to derail my progress.

Instead, when I expect successful resolution of a situation, I break my actions into the next step, and then the next, and the next. And keep putting one foot in front of the other, to reach my destination.

When I choose to succeed, I see challenges where others might see difficulties.

From → A to Z Blog

4 Comments
  1. Karen Lukeman permalink

    Me as well! But like you, I’m sure, I know people who don’t see things the way that you do. The “challenge” is to get them to think more positively about the “challenge” 😉

  2. Rebecca Douglass permalink

    Nice touch for the alphabet, and nice post on challenges. As a hiker, I appreciate the idea of just putting one foot ahead of the other. That’s how you hike a mile or 10 or 100…or the whole Pacific Crest Trail (a fantasy that I like to play with, but in reality don’t actually want to do–I just want to hike the good parts 😀 ). Anyway, lots of cultures have sayings that reflect the importance of this kind of persistence, and of looking at small bits.

    The Ninja Librarian

    • Yes, step by step, inch by inch. Seeing the big picture but breaking it into manageable bites

Leave a Reply

