Skip to content

Xercising

April 28, 2016

Stretching or running, walking or cycling, tai chi or yoga—the opportunities to move our bodies are extensive.

Exercising can:

  • Boost our immune system
  • Help prevent heart disease, cardiovascular disease, Type 2 diabetes and obesity
  • Help prevent stress and depression
  • Increase positive self-esteem and general mental health

(Wikipedia: “physical exercise,” retrieved 2016)

How I add this to my life: My favorite form of exercise is walking, which I try to do daily. I am fortunate to have an indoor track nearby that I can use if the weather doesn’t allow a walk (although it’s nowhere near as pleasant).

And you?

From → A to Z Blog

4 Comments
  1. I’m looking forward to an afternoon walk later on today. It is for me the best and most relaxing form of exercise. I always feel the better for it. Thanks Beth!

Leave a Reply

