Skip to content

Wandering

April 27, 2016

All who wander are not lost. Sometimes, it’s the journey, not the destination or goal, that is important. This type of wandering does not require physically changing location.

Wandering can:

  • Encourage self-discovery
  • Provide an opportunity to hear a still small voice within to guide us
  • Change our perspective
  • Allow insight

(Giguere 2015)

How I add this to my life: My friend Cherry marks out a weekly “No Plan” day on her calendar and allows herself the time to do what moves her, what comes her way that way, whatever happens. I like this idea and tried it but discovered I keep forgetting about it. I haven’t marked off a day in months… perhaps time to do it again?

 And you?

From → A to Z Blog

7 Comments
  1. Oh golly, a no plan day? In my dreams – but it’s a jolly good idea. But walking and wandering, wondering, makes my day … hope you can find such a day Beth …

  2. Michelle McKenzie-Voigt permalink

    I love the idea of a No-Plan Day. As I approach retirement in a few years, I like the idea that I might be able to achieve that then, because it certainly isn’t happening now! Hope you find a way to re-incorporate it into your life, too, Beth.

  3. Love the idea of a No plan day! Ironically I have planned a no plan day 🙂 to celebrate completing the blogging challenge and the Whole30. The key is to mark it (in pen) in your planner a few weeks out. May 11th is going to be a true “day off” for me. I am not even going to cook dinner!

  4. Beth, wandering is valuable as sometimes what you find isn’t what you expected! I hope your watch and wait is something that can be easily dealt with! Take care!!

Leave a Reply

