Skip to content

Playing

April 19, 2016

Being silly and free, leaving behind our responsibilities for a specific time period. Coloring books, magnetic block, hoola hoops, clay, balls–not computer games. Play involves fun, voluntary activities that has an element of flexibility.

Playing can:

  • Relieve stress,
  • Boost creativity,
  • Increase brain function
  • Improve our relationships with other people by fostering trust with other
  • Revive youthfulness

(Pacific Standard 2014)

How I add this to my life: I could probably use more of this. I spend time with a two-year old which adds some silly time.

And you?

From → A to Z Blog

4 Comments
  1. I’ve got two boys, aged 6 and 3, and am just an overgrown kid myself… playing is a big feature in my life!

    Good luck with the rest of the challenge, fellow A-to-Z-er!

    Al from https://altheauthor.wordpress.com/

  2. Back at ya!

Leave a Reply

