Skip to content

PHoning

April 17, 2016

I don’t mean time staring at phone screen, but keeping in touch with friends and family. Human connections verify that we are seen and heard; it’s a key element to being human

PHoning can:

  • Add meaning to our lives
  • Offer security and comfort
  • Bring happiness
  • Provide support to make changes (such as smoking cessation)

(The Atlantic 2013)

How I add this to my life: I do use electronic devices and social media to maintain connections, but I try to make those methods secondary to face to face interactions. However, all of you, spread around the world, are able to read and interact with me about this post only because of the wonders of our world wide web!

And you?

[In the spirit of providing daily commentary, I’m adding digraphs, those two letters that unite to consistently form a single sound, to my A to Z posts.]

From → A to Z Blog

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

