Skip to content

Dating

April 5, 2016

Sometimes they can drive us crazy, but our friends and family are also a huge support and benefit to us. Setting aside time to be with those who value and honor us helps balance our daily interactions with our work environment.

 Spending time with family and friends can:

  • extend your life
  • keep you healthier
  • prevent loneliness and increase self-worth
  • improve your eating habits
  • moderate your behavior
  • lower stress
  • spread happiness

 (Huffington Post 2012)

How I add this to my life: I have a weekly walking partner and try to set up a time each week to spend time with my daughter and her son. Sometimes, I cook for them and it helps me have a balanced, complete meal, which I might not do when I am eating alone.

 And you?

From → A to Z Blog

8 Comments
  1. I like bringing together my kids for a Sunday family dinner and good hearty conversation afterwards. Thanks for sharing the ideas and getting this conversation started! It’s so important not to isolate ourselves (through the computer especially) but entirely easy to do, with so much social media at our disposal.

  2. I go to a fitness center twice a week, drive my hubby to his favorite restaurant, which is an hour away, play in my church band and I reach out to help others who I hear about or know about that need my assistance.
    Shalom,
    Patricia @ EverythingMustChange

    • Patricia, you have an inspirational list of ways you care for yourself and others to connect!

  3. I love my daily walks along the waterfront. I enjoy nature and I chat with people walking their dogs. I have a fun time laughing as people make fun remarks about all the laps I do around town like, “I just saw your twin sister go ‘THAT way!” 😉 Being out with people brings joy into my life. I have to be out and about as my husband is not social so our life is too quiet otherwise.

  4. We live and work from home so I am constantly spending time with my family. I wouldn’t have it any other way!
    Open Minded Mormon A-Z

Leave a Reply

