Skip to content

CHanging

April 3, 2016

Doing something different can feel uncomfortable and open up our world at the same time. We need change to provide new opportunities and remove habits that no longer apply.

 CHanging can:

  • Increase our creativity and passion
  • Keep us from continuing habits that are no longer useful
  • Reduce depression, anxiety, and stress

(Wiki 2016 online)

How I add this to my life: When I visit someone’s home, I look notice different ways they do things and incorporate into my world. Once, it was a novel way to cut an onion. Another time, it was a clever method of storing earrings.

And you?

[In the spirit of providing daily commentary, I’m adding digraphs, those two letters that unite to consistently form a single sound, to my A to Z posts.]

From → A to Z Blog

8 Comments
  1. I also like to note eg the decor in someone’s home or their garden and display of plants. The art of observation can bring about CHange indeed! Thanks Beth! NIce post – and up early too 🙂

    • Susan, I am always up early…no matter what time I get to bed… annoying but sometimes useful!

  2. You have a GREAT post… especially since I’m in the process of downsizing and trying to pull out the things that sit unused in my home. Great habit. Heck, don’t we have Sunday off from the Challenge? I’ll post “C” Caregiving tomorrow.

    • Yes, Gwynn, we DO have a day off. However, in the spirit of providing daily commentary, I’m adding digraphs, those two letters that unite to consistently form a single sound, to my A to Z posts. Today is CH.

  3. Very nice blog.
    I see you did two C’s. One on Sunday and one on Monday!!
    Do you do that each Sunday? A repeat?
    I have two as well. I will put the second one up after work.

    Thanks for this. Getting to know new people throughout the world. Love it

    • Lianne, I try to do one each day, so I use the letters that make a new sound together (CH, PH, TH, etc) on the Sundays. Thanks for asking.

  4. I’m somewhat of a minimalist and a recyclist. (Landfills just make my blood boil.) So I’m always interested when I walk into someone’s home and nearly every square inch of wall space is filled with something and over-sized furniture dwarfs rooms. It’s sometimes a suffocating feeling when I can’t feel a flow, if that makes sense. 🙂

Leave a Reply

