Skip to content

TRAVEL

April 23, 2015

Lord, I was born a ramblin’ man,
Tryin’ to make a livin’ and doin’ the best I can.
And when it’s time for leavin’,
I hope you’ll understand,
That I was born a ramblin’ man.

~Dickey Betts (Allman Brothers Band, Ramblin’ Man)

How to slice an onion, wash clothes, or what to eat for breakfast. The world is out there, filled with people who, in the process of living their lives, provide teachable moments, chances to learn new ways or ideas. If we travel with an open mind, we see these opportunities.

Attitudes, habits, customs, celebrations, rituals, values.

What is your favorite change you’ve made from learning about another way?

From → A to Z Blog

3 Comments
  1. I love the songs you introduce your posts with Beth … I’m thinking of using those words when I say to my other that I wanna go travellin’/ramblin’ again ..
    For many years after always having music playing while writing, I went through a loooonnnng period of no music, just silence, no distraction. Now I’m back to having the radio on, on a classical music station, and for me I wonder what took me so long ..even this old leopard can change her spots from time to time…

    • Susan, I read recently that certain types of music can increase your creativity (do I remember what they were? No, but I bet you could find it on the internet)

  2. Thanks Beth – that’s a great idea … I’ll investigate!

Leave a Reply

