Skip to content

PRIVACY

April 19, 2015

There’s a world where I can go and tell my secrets to
In my room, in my room
~ Brian Wilson/Gary Usher (The Beach Boys, Surfer Girl)

In our digital age, safeguarding our privacy has become a priority. Every one of us is more public than we know. Our privacy becomes more valuable, as our finances, buying habits, photos, and locations can be obtained without our awareness.

On the other hand, our internal thoughts are still our own. We can choose when and where to share them. And our time alone is an opportunity to rejuvenate and feel safe.

Alone, not lonely. Private, public.

Where is your favorite place to be alone?

From → A to Z Blog

3 Comments
  1. My favorite place to be alone, if it were safe to do so (it isn’t anymore), would be a cemetery. Genealogy is my passion, so I have spent much time in cemeteries in the past. They are generally peaceful and a good opportunity to contemplate the lives represented by the tombstones.

    • I’ve learned so much from my ancestors’ tombstones — thanks for reminding me of that. I’m sorry to hear that your cemeteries aren’t safe to visit alone.

      • You’re welcome. Unfortunately, the lack of safety is just part of the times we live in. If I go, my husband goes with me, but it isn’t nearly the same as going alone. Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

