Skip to content

PHOTOS

April 18, 2015

They give us those nice bright colors
They give us the greens of summers
Makes you think all the world’s
A sunny day, oh yeah
~Paul Simon (Kodachrome, There Goes Rhyming Simon)

Photos are archives of events, people, places, times, and feelings. Sometimes, we wonder if we truly remember an occasion or only the photo that recorded it.

Photo albums in the attic have evolved to digital files on computer, in the Ethernet, in perpetuity. We can make slideshows and easily share photos with friends and family, by email, in person on our phones or tablets. Rarely do we print them out and put them in an album anymore.

Memories, dreams. Color, black and white.

Where is your favorite photo of your family? pet? yourself?

[In the spirit of providing daily commentary, I’m adding digraphs, those two letters that unite to consistently form a single sound, to my A to Z posts.]

From → A to Z Blog

4 Comments
  1. We haven’t graduated to putting the old ones onto the computer or ethernet as yet. I know my sons do but this old fogey ain’t got round to it. I like photos in frames and have a few of those at home. And we have zillions of albums gathering dust.

    • I keep pulling out the albums to share certain photos, so I’m glad I have them. I’ve thought about the lack of those for future generations — I guess they will all be on flash drives!

  2. My albums have all been scanned onto my computer and backed up of course. Now I only take digital shots and rarely print anything.

Leave a Reply

