Skip to content

HAMMER

April 9, 2015

Well, I have a hammer
And I have a bell
And I have a song to sing
All over this land.
~Pete Seeger/Lee Hays

A hammer represents the sound of construction and symbolizes making a new life. It can also be used to demolish and remove worn objects to make way for new opportunities.

The sound of a hammer, a gavel, can suggest justice, declaration of a decision. Finality.

Building, renewal. Integrity, conclusiveness.

What is your favorite example of multiple uses of a tool?

From → A to Z Blog

4 Comments
  1. I’ve use a hammer to build and to tear down also. Many tools do that.

    • Yes, we have choices on how we use tools, our life, our relationships. Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Doing a catch up here Beth. I don’t think I’ve received a few even though I am subscribed. Never mind. I love how you introduce your words with song. Hammer in the morning hammer in the evening all over this land! Right now not happy about the hammering that’s going on in Iraq destroying artefacts ..

Leave a Reply

