Skip to content

CHANGE

April 5, 2015

Sit by my side, come as close as the air
Share in my memories of gray
Wander in my world, dream about the pictures
That I place of changes

~Phil Ochs (Changes)

Change is inevitable. We can choose to welcome it, embrace it, and revel in our unknowing what is coming. It’s what makes each day special and unique. It encourages our flexibility and resourcefulness.

Mladen Milicevic wrote a piece, Music of Change, where the musicians put down their instruments, pull out their change, and shake it in various patterns and loudness to create a musical composition. Having change in ones pocket, money to spare, is a gift.

Change, shift. Abundance, exta.

Do you have a favorite change you experienced?

[In the spirit of providing daily commentary, I’m adding digraphs, those two letters that unite to consistently form a single sound, to my A to Z posts.]

From → A to Z Blog

6 Comments
  1. Having change to spare is indeed a gift Beth … how interesting about change used as a musical instrument. My musician son has just left home to return to Cape Town where he lives; I will remember to tell him of this ..

    I don’t see ‘digraphs’? You’ve explained them but are they here?

    Change .. I don’t know I have a favourite one ..changing seasons maybe, especially when it’s from autumn to spring. We’re in Autumn right now in the s. hemisphere.

  2. Catherine aAhern permalink

    Change, yes, the last couple of years for me have seen many changes. I face a new one as I move soon to a new home, leaving behind a place that is now too big for me but is also filled with memories. I appreciate your positive spin on this topic, I sometimes want to avoid change, working hard to look at the positives. Connecting music to change is awesome, music and dance are my spiritual havens.

  3. Moving to New Zealand would be my favorite change, declining health my least favorite. Visiting from AtoZ list.

    • Rhonda, Photography in New Zealand must be a delight! I too see changes in my vitality, but attempt to be grateful for what I still have (able to hear the sound of the surf behind me, for example, right now). Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

