Skip to content

VOICE

April 25, 2014

Never be afraid to raise your voice for honesty and truth and compassion against injustice and lying and greed. If people all over the world…would do this,
it would change the earth.
~ William Faulkner

Voice your thoughts and feelings, after you have assessed their truth. Are you being reactionary or do you have a legitimate feeling? Use your words to lift up others, helping them reach their potential and thrive.

When have you said something that you wished you could retract?

From → A to Z Blog

7 Comments
  1. I thought I subscribed by email to your blog yesterday, but it didn’t come in my inbox. Maybe I forgot to confirm. Anyway, I just subscribed again. Great post, and I say something I regret at least once a day, but more often than not, I’m okay with it In the long run. 🙂
    Deb@ http://debioneille.blogspot.com

  2. Usually in the course of an argument, I’ve found. That’s why it’s often better to say nothing at all when you’re angry. It’s tough, though, because you want to resolve things as quickly as possible!

    Stephanie
    http://stephie5741.blogspot.com

    • When I’m angry, I also want to say my piece, give my view of how things are. Hard to give that up.

  3. Good question! Who hasn’t, right? 😉

  4. I loved perusing through your 3 years in the challenge. Yu have chosen such diverse themes each year. Makes me excited about trying again next year.

Leave a Reply

