Skip to content

GOOF OFF

April 8, 2014

I love people who make me laugh. I honestly think it’s the thing I like most, to laugh. It cures a multitude of ills. It’s probably the most important thing in a person.
~ Audrey Hepburn

Goof off. Have fun together. Play and laugh. We know there are physiological, psychological, social, spiritual, and quality-of-life benefits of laughter. And when we laugh with our partner, we find pleasure in each other’s company.

When was the last time you tickled someone?!

From → A to Z Blog

15 Comments
  1. I make it a practice to tickle my hubby’s feet everyday.

  2. Last person I tickled was my son. I love being around people who make me laugh.

    J.L. Campbell writes at The Character Depot
    and the Jamaican Kid Lit Blog.

  3. Ha. Haha. Hahaha…

  4. Every now and then I keep on tickling my siblings or parents 😀 :)) (feeling yay- I had an answer to your question)

  5. I love laughter!! The last person I tickled was my grandson. He’s such a Blessing!

  6. Mine is on his way any day now… but it might be a month or so before he’s ready for real tickling, eh?

  7. So true Beth, we should never forget the simple pleasures we enjoyed as children. I guess the last person I tickled was my husband a couple of days ago 😛

  8. Anonymous permalink

    Jeff and I are really good at this one! We’re like little kids together a lot of the time. Everyone else in my life is so intent on being hip and intellectual – he’s a wonderful change. And yes, we tickle!

  9. Dawn permalink

    Ooops, that was me above, cousin Dawn.

  10. Dawn, thanks for sharing… little kids, how sweet… let’s forget about the pretenses and be fun!

Leave a Reply

