Skip to content

BE

April 2, 2014
The present moment is filled with joy and happiness.
If you are attentive, you will see it.
~ Thich Nhat Hahn

Be present and breathe. We are but a speck in the cosmos. If we remember that, issues that appear huge to us at the moment will gain their perspective. Right now, all is well.

If you are in conflict with a loved one, try hugging meditation; hold each other and breathe together three times, in and out. Can you connect now?

From → A to Z Blog

13 Comments
  1. I’m loving your A-Z inspiration thus far. Keep up the good work! 🙂

  2. I love this! We are indeed specks in the cosmos, and whenever I remember this, I feel the problems that plague me melt away.

    I’m a minion in Captain Alex’s Ninja Army, and you can find me here: http://lgkeltner.blogspot.com/

  3. It’s all about paying attention, isn’t it? To each other, to things big and small.

    Madeline @ The Shellshank Redemption
    Minion, Capt. Alex’s Ninja Minion Army
    The 2014 Blogging from A-Z Challenge

  4. Beth, I loved your post. How we choose to exist is interesting. Thanks for commenting on my blog. I replied, but I don’t know how to make my blog respond to you.

  5. elaaw permalink

    It is so easy, Beth, to be overcome by worry and regret over every little thing. I think the challenge is to find the balance: looking up at the stars to gain the cosmos perspective over minutia, while looking down at the Robin and the Daffodil and our loved ones to appreciate our place within this little piece of the universe, to feel thankful for the beauty and the wonder and to believe that our positive energy of Being can somehow make a difference.

  6. This is important, good, and beautiful Thank you.

  7. Just Lovely Beth thank you. I’m loving the quotes and wisdom! Reminders …

  8. It’s just too easy to forget what we know and believe….that’s why I chose this topic.

Leave a Reply

