Skip to content

Mantis

April 15, 2013
Wikipedia

Wikipedia

Messages:

»         Manipulate time
»         Move between moments
»         Understand the circular nature of time
»         Use stillness

We can easily get caught up in the moment, certain of the utmost importance of the current crisis. If we can remember that this too shall pass, that there is a time and season for everything, that all is perfect as it is, we will save ourselves much sorrow.

When we pause and get quiet, we may find that the stillness inside us can guide us to deeper understanding and clarity, peace and tranquility. We may gain wisdom and understanding, perspective and meaning.

It’s all there, waiting for us, if we only stop, listen, and breathe.

When is this most difficult for you to do?

From → A to Z Blog

2 Comments
  1. Here in South Africa, the Mantis is revered – or certainly used to be in olden times, so this is especially interesting to me. I get pretty excited when I see a Mantis on a leaf and it does make me realise the value of time, and its non – linearity.
    It’s difficult to take time out sometimes (A-Z is time consuming!) but when I do I remember to breathe well and deeply – and be aware.

    Susan Scott’s Soul Stuff

  2. One day there was a praying mantis on my books in the house. I carefully moved him onto a stick and placed him in the garden outside. He was so majestic and I hear it’s bad luck to kill one. I never saw him again, but I wish well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

