Skip to content

PHeasant

April 14, 2013

[In the spirit of providing daily commentary, I’m adding digraphs, those two letters that unite to consistently form a single sound, to my A to Z posts.]

Messages:

»         Use color to heal
»         Expand self awareness
»         Understand the use of ritual
 
 
 
 
The pheasant, so pleasant, in all his fine colors
His joy, “hey, I’m a boy,” coming through in brilliant form.
 
Eden hosted vibrant colors
We see similar when rain drops glisten on branches
With rainbow reflections of the sun.
 
Ancient colors run up our spines
Vibrations of which heal aspects of our Self
And bring us awareness of areas needing help.
 
It’s spring, he will sing, because it’s what he’s always done
She listens, she glistens, and so the cycle goes.
 
Do you have ways you use color in a positive way?
From → A to Z Blog

4 Comments
  1. Anonymous permalink

    PHeasant is a ColorPHul and PHun use of word images. I remember in younger days, walking out into a beautiful sunny day and saying, “This is a Color Day”, when that feeling of inner joy made everything seem more vibrantly alive with color. Colorfull joy, like your PHeasant. PS: Your prose is often poetic, but you should write poetry more often!

    • Thanks! I’ve written a few poems, generally after I’ve been to a poetry slam and the rhythms are running around in my head.

      I think today will be a Color Day!

  2. when i’m feeling grumpy i can choose to wallow in it and dress in drab or i can try to get out of the funk and i do that by starting with the colors i am wearing.

    thanks for visiting my blog through the a to z challenge.

  3. Definitely a Color Day. That poem is lovely. My sister is reading a book on the Healing with Color. I think colors have personal connections with us. I find blue to be calming.

Leave a Reply

