Skip to content

Unity

April 24, 2012

You don’t have a soul. You are a soul. You have a body.
~C.S. Lewis

There are many ways to look at this, and some of us feel quite fervently that our way is the proper, correct, and only way to see it. With that in mind, I still want to risk expressing my sense of the issue.

We have something inside us that lets us know we are alive. For, when we pass, all our physicalness is still here and yet, we are not. What has transpired? What has left our body and left us lifeless on the earth?

Some type of energy, vibration, something invisible to the eye but obvious to all. I believe that energy, which fills us when we are alive, is a universal energy, equal and present in all of us, before, after, and during life. I believe it surrounds us and permeates us, IS the essence of us, when we are on this earth.

We must try to find that energy in each person we encounter throughout our day. We must strive to fill ourselves with it, instead of our egocentric ideas and needs. When we look to our internal source, which is universal, instead of higher authorities, for guidance and support, we will be operating from the Right place. We will see, blatantly, that when other’s actions are problematic, it is because they are not operating from that soulful place, and we can forgive them.

I am you, and he and she and everyone and all plants and animals, and all things. There is great unity in our world, in our universe. We vibrate at the same frequency and, when we are in tune, wondrous things happen.

From → A to Z Blog

6 Comments
  1. Excellent comment on my blog about being an understudy. Laughed out loud about the kissing part. What a true teenage response!

    Love your final paragraph here. Beautiful. Words I’ll tuck in my heart.

    Play off the Page

  2. I understand completely. Every morning during meditation, such wonderful ideas come to me for my writing–things I’d not think of on my own. I’m tuned in to this helpful energy and hope I use it wisely.

    http://francene-wordstitcher.blogspot.com.

  3. conspiracyqueen permalink

    This was a good post. Something I really needed to read. ANd thank you for making one of your top 5 FAVs.

    Shelly

    http://secondhandshoesnovel.blogspot.com/

  4. We do need reminding who and what we are to each other – of our connectedness. Lovely post.

  5. I LOVE that quote about being a soul, having a body. No truer words…

  6. Great thoughts. You are wise! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

