Skip to content

Trust

April 23, 2012

The best way to find out if you can trust somebody is to trust them.
~Ernest Hemingway

Trust. We talk about our trust for others.

I wouldn’t trust him as far as I can throw him.

In God we trust.

You can’t trust a politician. Salesperson. Fill-in-the-blank.

 Actually, it’s really more about trusting yourself than others.

Really? More about me than them?

Yes.

Can you trust yourself?

Do you keep your word?

Do you believe in yourself?

Take the hand of that small child inside you and walk together through your day, knowing that you will be there for each other, trusting, believing, taking the high road.

From → A to Z Blog

7 Comments
  1. Very true and touching question. Thanks for the reminder to trust. So true. A to Z challenge buddy.

  2. I always find it’s best to trust someone you know. If they betray you, you can withdraw. Never blame, because they have issues of their own, but you don’t need to suffer again.

    http://francene-wordstitcher.blogspot.com

  3. True. And sometimes trusting yourself is the hardest thing to do.

  4. Beautiful post Bev. Gives me a lot to think about. one small word – trust – a very large thought.’
    http://www.billieawilliams.com

  5. thepinkrachael permalink

    This is something important to me. I might be down on myself about a lot of things, but this is one area that I can honestly (!) say I’m good at – if I say i’ll do something, I do it. If I promise not to tell, I won’t. of course, this is a less desirable trait when you get the honest answers you were hoping not to, or when it’s paired with my tired bluntness, but still…

  6. I like this one. I’m tucking it in my heart.

  7. Oh good thoughts. I do need to trust myself more. Thanks for the advice.

Leave a Reply

