Skip to content

CHange

April 22, 2012

The more things change, the more they stay the same.

~ Jean-Baptiste Alphonse Karr

Once, there were cows next door. Now, there are houses.

Once, I lived with family. Now, I am alone.

Once, I was a naturalist, a social worker. Now, I am a published author.

Am I different? The same?

Sit by my side, come as close as the air and listen while I talk about ch-ch-ch-ch-changes.

[Part of my extended A to Z Challenge, which includes CH, PH, SH, and TH]

From → A to Z Blog

4 Comments
  1. Your change post makes me think you are an over achiever? At least you had me confused for a minute as to where you were on the Z to Z challenge. Good for you for taking it the extra step. me, I am chugging away with the a to z, that is enough for me.

    • Ah, Teresa, perhaps an over-achiever. But I envision using these posts, Attributes for a Good Life, as a daily devotion, inspirational guide, one word for each day of the month. But, alas alack, there are not 26 days in any month. So, if I add CH, PH, SH, and TH, then I’m up to 30, which might fly!

  2. elaaw permalink

    Again, so simple and direct yet so thoughtful. Does a caterpillar really change when a butterfly emerges? If we look deeply, is there an essence, taking myriad form and circumstance but never changing?

  3. Ah, hearing them clank and jangle as they rattle around in your pocket.
    Play off the Page

Leave a Reply

